Each unbeaten with four wins in a row, Kenta and the current IWGP Heavyweight Champion Kazuchika Okada now have double the points of their nearest A Block competitors.

Kenta has put his jumbled run as Hideo Itami in NXT and 205 Live for the WWE to rest as one of the dominating forces in this year’s tournament. From Lance Archer to Kota Ibushi, Kenta has faced a wide variety of foes and beaten them all thus far. Tonight, Evil was no exception. It was a chaotic bout that went into the crowd clearing an entire section. Kenta suplexed Evil on a stack of chairs and the floor. Kenta took out Evil with the PK Kick and the Go To Sleep Finisher.

Okada proves why he is the leader of Chaos. Photo: NJPW.

Chaos faction members Kazuchika Okada and Will Ospreay did not take it easy on each other. Who would with a place in the main event at Wrestle Kingdom on the line in the G1 tournment? No matter what Ospreay threw at the champion he would not stay down. Okada clocked Ospreay with a clothesline as he attempted Storm Breaker. The force of the blow took both men down. Okada though held onto Ospreay’s wrist. A Spinning Rainmaker and a Rainmaker snared the two points for Okada.

In other tournament matches:

Zack Sabre Jr. versus Bad Luck Fale

The Most Electrifying Wrestler today gets his first win of the tournament by…getting Fale counted out?!?!? Whatever.

Winner: Zack Sabre Jr.

Lance Archer Versus Hiroshi Tanahashi

Hiroshi Tanahashi puts a stop to Archer’s Blackout by pinning him with a Victory Roll.

Winner: Hiroshi Tanahashi.

Kota Ibushi Versus Sanada

Ibushi slips by Sanada with a Kamigoye.

Winner: Kota Ibushi.

The standings for A Block are:

.demo { border:1px solid #C0C0C0; border-collapse:collapse; padding:5px; } .demo th { border:1px solid #C0C0C0; padding:5px; background:#F0F0F0; } .demo td { border:1px solid #C0C0C0; padding:5px; }

A Block
Kenta  8
Kazuchika Okada   8
Lance Archer  4
 Evil  4
Hiroshi Tanahashi  4
 Kota Ibushi  4
 Will Ospreay  4
Sanada  2
Zack Sabre Jr.  2
Bad Luck Fale  2

In other matches:

Juice and Moxley still haven’t buried the hatchet. Photo: NJPW.

Shota Umino and Jon Moxley beat Yota Tsuji and Juice Robinson. Umino made Tsuji submit. Robinson and Moxley brawl and brawl often. Nothing is settled between them.

Suzuki-gun (Yoshinobu Kanemaru, Minoru Suzuki and Taichi) defeated Yuya Uemura, Toru Yano and Hirooki Goto. Kanemaru pinned Uemura with Deep Impact.

Bullet Club (Chase Owens, Yujiro Takahashi and Jay White) beat Toa Henare, Tomoaki Honma and Jeff Cobb. Chase pinned Henare with the Package Piledriver.

Los Ingobernables de Japón (Bushi, Shingo Takagi and Tetsuya Naito) defeated Ren Narita, Yoshi-Hashi and Tomohiro Ishii. Bushi pinned Narita with MX.