The IWGP World Heavyweight Champion’s G1 Climax undefeated streak continues. Jay White only has to beat Tama Tonga to head into the semi-finals with a perfect score. Taichi was the latest to fall to White and his BladeRunner.

Jay White motors on undefeated. Courtesy: NJPW.

Yano and Cobb has one of the craziest matches of the G1 as well. Yano wrote on social media that he wouldn’t be in attendance tonight and told fans not to look for him.. The official rang the bell and started the count when Yano doesn’t appear through the curtain. Yano snuck through the crowd and tried a roll-up. He almost pinned Cobb. Yano wrapped up Cobb in the ring apron and his own singlet hoping to get him counted out. One of the Young Lions helped Cobb escape and beat the count back into the ring. Cobb was still tied up in his singlet but he battled on in the ring. Cobb fought fire with fire. He pulled Yano’s shirt over his head and pinned him with a Tour of the Islands. Yano is officially out of the tournament.

NJPW G1 Climax 32 Standings

G1 Climax A Block
G1 Climax B Block
G1 Climax C Block
G1 Climax D Block

NJPW G1 Climax 32 Night 16 Results

Bullet Club (Juice Robinson, Bad Luck Fale, Chase Owens and El Phantasmo) versus Hiroshi Tanahashi, David Finlay and Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga and Jado)

Chase knocks out Jado with a C Trigger running knee smash.

Winners: Bullet Club (Juice Robinson, Bad Luck Fale, Chase Owens and El Phantasmo)

TMDK (Jonah and Bad Dude Tito) versus Team Filthy (Tom Lawlor and Royce Isaacs) 

Jonah pins Isaacs with the Black Forest Bomb

Winners: TMDK (Jonah and Bad Dude Tito)

Suzuki-gun (Lance Archer, Taichi, Taka Michinoku) versus Bullet Club (Gedo, Kenta and Juice Robinson)

Taichi wins with the Yokozuna Forearm.

Winners: Suzuki-gun (Lance Archer, Taichi, Taka Michinoku)

Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito, Sanada and Bushi) versus Suzuki-gun (Lance Archer, Zack Sabre Jr., Taka Michinoku)

Sanada makes Taka tap out to Skull End.

Winners: Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito, Sanada and Bushi)

Chaos (Kazuchika Okada, Yoshi-Hashi and Tomohiro Ishii) versus House of Torture (Evil, Sho and Dick Togo)

Ishii pins Togo with the Brainbuster.

Winners: Chaos (Kazuchika Okada, Yoshi-Hashi and Tomohiro Ishii)

Kenta defeated Aaron Henare  – G1 Climax Tournament Match

Henare and Kenta are now done in the tournament. Henare submits to Kenta’s Yes Lock.

Winner: Kenta

Jeff Cobb versus Toru Yano – G1 Climax Tournament Match

Winner: Jeff Cobb

Shingo Takagi versus Yujiro Takahashi – G1 Climax Tournament Match

Yujiro uses a steel chair on Takagi. Takagi still wins with a Pumping Bomber clothesline and a Made in Japan. Yujiro is out of the tournament.

Winner: Shingo Takagi

Will Ospreay versus Yoshi-Hashi – G1 Climax Tournament Match

Ospreay wins with the Hidden Blade.

Winner: Will Ospreay

Jay White defeated Taichi – G1 Climax Tournament Match

Winner: Jay White