As the Best of the Super Juniors tournament reaches its conclusion there are three wrestlers who are in the finals conversation.

Taiji Ishimori and El Phantasmo are sitting on at the top of the Best of the Super Juniors standings. Both have 12 points in their respective blocks.

Phantasmo defeated Wheeler Yuta with a Thunder Kiss and a CR2 tonight. Phantasmo has only lost to Douki and Robbie Eagles in the tournament.

Taiji Ishimori beat Francesco Akira with the Bloody Cross. Ishimori has only lost to Ace Austin versus Yoshinobu Kanemaru.

Robbie Eagles is second in B Block with 1o points. He beat El Desperado tonight in a critical victory.

The way things stand now:

If El Phantasmo beats El Desperado he is in the finals of the tournament.

El Desperado needs to beat El Phantasmo and Robbie Eagles to lose to Titan to advance to the finals.

Robbie Eagles would make it to the finals if he beats Titan and El Phantasmo loses to El Desperado.

The tournament continues on Tuesday with the finals on Friday.

Best of the Super Juniors 2022 Standings

A Block Contestant Points B Block Contestant Points
Taiji Ishimori 12 El Phantasmo 12
Hiromu Takahashi 10 Robbie Eagles 10
Ace Austin 10 El Desperado 10
Alex Zayne 8 TJP 8
Yoh 8 El Lindaman 8
Sho 8 Wheeler Yuta 8
Clark Connors 6 Master Wato 6
Francesco Akira 6 Titan 6
Ryusuke Taguchi 6 Bushi 6
Yoshinobu Kanemaru 4 Douki 6


Best of the Super Juniors Night Eleven Results

El Phantasmo spots a fan. Courtesy: NJPW.

El Lindaman versus Master Wato –  BEST OF THE SUPER Jr. 29

Wato pins Lindaman with the RPP splash.

Winner: Master Wato

Titan versus Douki – BEST OF THE SUPER Jr. 29

Titan wins with a top rope double stomp.

Winner: Titan

Alex Zayne versus Yoh – BEST OF THE SUPER Jr. 29

Yoh wins with the Dragon Suplex.

Winner: Yoh

TJP versus Bushi  – BEST OF THE SUPER Jr. 29

Bushi tries MX. He gets drop kicked in the face. Bushi kicks out of the Mamba Splash. Bushi submits to the Pinoy Stretch.

Winner: TJP

Hiromu Takahashi versus Clark Connors – BEST OF THE SUPER Jr. 2

Hiromu makes Connors tap out to the D.

Winner: Hiromu Takahashi

Ace Austin versus  Ryusuke Taguchi – BEST OF THE SUPER Jr. 29

Taguchi pins Austin with his butt.

Winner: Ryusuke Taguchi

Sho versus Yoshinobu Kanemaru – BEST OF THE SUPER Jr. 29

Sho knocks the official to the floor. Sho picks up his wrench. Kanemaru picks up his whiskey bottle. They swing at each other but Sho is the one who connects. Kanumaru kicks the wrench out of Sho’s hands, kicks him in the “lower abdomen” and almost pins Sho with a moonsault. He pins him a few seconds later though with a brainbuster.

Winner: Yoshinobu Kanemaru

Taiji Ishimori versus Francesco Akira – BEST OF THE SUPER Jr. 29

Winner: Taiji Ishimori

Robbie Eagles versus El Desperado – BEST OF THE SUPER Jr. 29

Eagles puts Desperado away with a 619, a springboard 450 and a Ron Miller Special.

Winner: Robbie Eagles