2021 was a year of change. All of our lives were yet altered again as the threat of COVID-19 began to retreat and we reclaimed our lives. AEW grew in stature and influence as WWE shrunk. ROH is closing its doors as the NWA reopened. It is now time to take stock of 2021,  both the good and the bad but this time…we want YOUR help.

Just like last year, we will be announcing our winners each and every day until New Years day during which we will reveal our picks for the best of the best of 2021.

This time, we want your voices to be heard too. When we announce each of our picks you can make yours as there will be a poll on those pages. The results will be tallied and your choices will be published on Slam Wrestling as the Readers’ Choice Awards in January.

So, check back daily for our picks so you can make your picks too!

2021 Nominees


Jeff Cobb
Hiroshi Tanahashi
Shingo Takagi
Kota Ibushi

Best Tag Team – Male

Dangerous Tekkers
Guerrillas of Destiny
Flying Tiger
El Desperado and Yoshinobu Kanemaru
El Phantasmo and Taiji Ishimori

Slam Vote: Male

Slammer Vote
John Powell Shingo Takagi
Tommy “Milagro” Martinez Kota Ibushi
Bob Kapur Kota Ibushi
Matthew McFarlin Shingo Takagi
Matthew Byer Shingo Takagi
Boris Roberto Aguilar Shingo Takagi
Justin Powell Shingo Takagi

Slam Vote: Tag Team

Slammer Vote
John Powell Dangerous Tekkers
Tommy “Milagro” Martinez Guerrillas of Destiny
Bob Kapur El Phantasmo and Taiji Ishimori
Matthew McFarlin Dangerous Tekkers
Matthew Byer El Phantasmo and Taiji Ishimori
Boris Roberto Aguilar El Phantasmo and Taiji Ishimori
Justin Powell Guerrillas of Destiny


Reader Poll