Like runaway trains, Jeff Cobb and Kazuchika Okada cannot be stopped. Cobb picked up his seventh win in a row of the G4 Tournament by beating Hiroshi Tanahashi in B Block action on night 14. Kazuchika Okada defeated Chase Owens to maintain his seven match winning streak as well. It appears likely that both men will be facing off in the finals of B Block.


Okada puts Chase’s lights out. Courtesy: NJPW.

In A Block, it is Kota Ibushi at the top of the mountain with Zack Sabre Jr., Kenta and NJPW IWGP World Heavyweight Champion, Shingo Takagi, tied for second.

The winner of the G1 Climax Tournament is awarded with a championship match at Wrestle Kingdom.

B Block Standings

Name Points
Jeff Cobb 14
Kazuchika Okada 14
Evil 12
Hiroshi Tanahashi 6
Sanada 6
Taichi 4
Yoshi-Hashi 4
Hirooki Goto 4
Tama Tonga 4
Chase Owens 2


NJPW G1 CLIMAX 31 2021 – Night 15 Results

Hiromu Takahashi versus Ryohei Oiwa

Oiwa taps to the Boston Crab.

Winner: Hiromu Takahashi

Tama Tonga versus Taichi – G1 Climax 31 Match

Tonga wins with a Gun Stun.

Winner: Tama Tonga

Sanada versus Yoshi-Hashi – G1 Climax 31 Match

Yoshi-Hashi fights on and on but cannot escape Skull End.

Winner: Sanada

Chase Owens versus Kazuchika Okada

Okada defeats Owens with the Money Clip.

Winner: Kazuchika Okada

Evil versus Hirooki Goto – G1 Climax 31 Match

Dick Togo chokes out Goto. Evil hits Everything is Evil.

Winner: Evil

Jeff Cobb versus Hiroshi Tanahashi – G1 Climax 31 Match

Another Tour of the Islands. Another win.

Winner: Jeff Cobb

A Block Standings

Name Points
Kota Ibushi 12
Zack Sabre Jr. 10
Kenta 10
Shingo Takagi 10
Great-O-Khan 8
Tomohiro Ishii 8
Toru Yano 8
Yujiro Takahashi 4
Tanga Loa 4
Tetsuya Naito (Withdrawn due to injury) 0


NJPW G1 CLIMAX 31 2021 – Nights 14 Results

El Desperado and Yoshinobu Kanemaru versus Kosei Fujita and Ryohei Oiwa

Desperado has success again with Numero Dos.

Winner: El Desperado and Yoshinobu Kanemaru

Hiromu Takahashi versus Tomohiro Ishii 

Ishii pins Hiromu with his Brainbuster.

Winner: Tomohiro Ishii 

Kenta versus Zack Sabre Jr. – G1 Climax 31 Match

Kenta throws Zack into an exposed turnbuckle and puts his lights out with a GTS.

Winner: Kenta

Yujiro Takahashi versus Toru Yano – G1 Climax 31 Match

Yujiro handcuffs Yano. They fight under the ring. Yujiro comes out handcuffed. Yano beats him back into the ring.

Winner: Toru Yano

Tanga Loa versus Shingo Takagi  – G1 Climax 31 Match

Shingo pins Loa with Last of the Dragon.

Winner: Shingo Takagi

Kota Ibushi versus The Great-O-Khan – G1 Climax 31 Match

Several kicks to the head and a Kamigoye pins The Great-O-Khan.

Winner: Kota Ibushi