2021 was a year of change. All of our lives were yet altered again as the threat of COVID-19 began to retreat and we reclaimed our lives. AEW grew in stature and influence as WWE shrunk. ROH is closing its doors as the NWA reopened. It is now time to take stock of 2021,  both the good and the bad but this time…we want YOUR help.

Just like last year, we will be announcing our winners each and every day until New Years day during which we will reveal our picks for the best of the best of 2021.

This time, we want your voices to be heard too. When we announce each of our picks you can make yours as there will be a poll on those pages. The results will be tallied and your choices will be published on Slam Wrestling as the Readers’ Choice Awards in January.

So, check back daily for our picks so you can make your picks too!

2021 Nominees


Josh Alexander
Rich Swann
Sami Callihan


Deonna Purrazzo
Jordynne Grace
Tenille Dashwood
Rachael Ellering

Best Tag Team – Male

The Good Brothers
Violent By Design
The North
The Motor City Machine Guns

Best Tag Team – Female

Fire N Flava
Jordynne Grace and Rachael Ellering

Slam Vote: Male

Slammer Vote
John Powell Josh Alexander
Tommy “Milagro” Martinez Josh Alexander
Bob Kapur Josh Alexander
Matthew McFarlin Josh Alexander
Matthew Byer Moose
Boris Roberto Aguilar Josh Alexander
Justin Powell Rich Swann


Slam Vote: Female

Slammer Vote
John Powell Deonna Purrazzo
Tommy “Milagro” Martinez Deonna Purrazzo
Bob Kapur Deonna Purrazzo
Matthew McFarlin Jordynne Grace
Matthew Byer Deonna Purrazzo
Boris Roberto Aguilar Deonna Purrazzo
Justin Powell Deonna Purrazzo

Slam Vote: Male Tag

Slammer Vote
John Powell The Good Brothers
Tommy “Milagro” Martinez The Good Brothers
Bob Kapur Violent By Design
Matthew McFarlin The Good Brothers
Matthew Byer The Good Brothers
Boris Roberto Aguilar The North
Justin Powell The North

Slam Vote: Female Tag

Slammer Vote
John Powell Fire N Flava
Tommy “Milagro” Martinez Fire N Flava
Bob Kapur Fire N Flava
Matthew McFarlin Fire N Flava
Matthew Byer Decay
Boris Roberto Aguilar Fire N Flava
Justin Powell Fire N Flava


Reader Poll