It has been a year unlike any other and like every other industry out there pro wrestling has been hit hard but has risen to the challenge as it always does. Here at Slam we are recognizing the best and the worst of 2020 with our annual awards. Like 2020 itself, this year things are a little different. We will be announcing a winner or winners every day leading up to the Best Male and Female Wrestlers on New Years Day. We are also only considering nominees up to the first week in November, which will be our new annual cut-off and start date. The voting by Slammers was held independently and blindly. What we mean by that is none of our staff knew how the other staff members were voting.

Without further ado, the nominees are…

2020 Nominees: Cody, Tetsuya Naito, Adam Cole, Randy Orton and Drew McIntyre.

Slammer Pick
 Bob Kapur Adam Cole
 Dale Plummer Drew McIntyre
 Dave Hillhouse Drew McIntyre
 Gavin Hillhouse Tetsuya Naito
 John Powell Drew McIntyre
 Matthew McFarlin Drew McIntyre
 Matthew Byer Randy Orton
 Nick Tylwalk Drew McIntyre
 Justin Powell Cody


2020 Nominees: Bayley, Dr., Britt Baker D.M.D., Hikaru Shida, Asuka and Sasha Banks.

Slammer Pick
 Bob Kapur Asuka
 Dale Plummer Asuka
 Dave Hillhouse Bayley
 Gavin Hillhouse Sasha Banks
 John Powell Bayley
 Matthew McFarlin Bayley
 Matthew Byer Bayley
 Nick Tylwalk Hikaru Shida
 Justin Powell Bayley