It has been a year unlike any other and like every other industry out there pro wrestling has been hit hard but has risen to the challenge as it always does. Here at Slam we are recognizing the best and the worst of 2020 with our annual awards. Like 2020 itself, this year things are a little different. We will be announcing a winner or winners every day leading up to the Best Male and Female Wrestlers on New Years Day. We are also only considering nominees up to the first week in November, which will be our new annual cut-off and start date. The voting by Slammers was held independently and blindly. What we mean by that is none of our staff knew how the other staff members were voting.

Without further ado, the nominees are…

2020 Nominees: The Kabuki Warriors, The IIconics, Alexa Bliss and Nikki Cross, Havok and Neveah, Nia Jax and Shayna Baszler.

Slammer Pick
 Bob Kapur Nia Jax and Shayna Baszler
 Dale Plummer Nia Jax and Shayna Baszler
 Dave Hillhouse Alexa Bliss and Nikki Cross
 Gavin Hillhouse The IIconics
 John Powell The Kabuki Warriors
 Matthew McFarlin The Kabuki Warriors
 Matthew Byer The Kabuki Warriors
 Nick Tylwalk Nia Jax and Shayna Baszler
 Justin Powell The Kabuki Warriors