It has been a year unlike any other and like every other industry out there pro wrestling has been hit hard but has risen to the challenge as it always does. Here at Slam we are recognizing the best and the worst of 2020 with our annual awards. Like 2020 itself, this year things are a little different. We will be announcing a winner or winners every day leading up to the Best Male and Female Wrestlers on New Years Day. We are also only considering nominees up to the first week in November, which will be our new annual cut-off and start date. The voting by Slammers was held independently and blindly. What we mean by that is none of our staff knew how the other staff members were voting.

Without further ado, the winners are…

2020 Nominees: Tully Blanchard, Jake Roberts, Zelina Vega, Paul Heyman and Arn Anderson.


Slammer Pick
 Bob Kapur Zelina Vega
 Dale Plummer Zelina Vega
 Dave Hillhouse Paul Heyman
 Gavin Hillhouse Tully Blanchard
 John Powell Zelina Vega
 Matthew McFarlin Paul Heyman
 Matthew Byer Zelina Vega
 Nick Tylwalk Paul Heyman
 Justin Powell Zelina Vega