Night two of the Road to Tokyo Dome was a great night if you were a member of Bullet Club. The faction cleaned house winning all but one of their matches.

‘Switchblade’ Jay White didn’t get to say as much as he did last night though and that’s because Kota Ibushi was tired of his babble.

In the main event, it was Wrestle Kingdom main event contract holder Jay White and his Bullet Club pals Gedo and Kenta faced off against Sho, Juice Robinson and Kota Ibushi.

White swung Kenta’s briefcase at Ibushi during the match but Ibushi ducked. Bullet Club won the match when White pinned Sho with the Bladerunner.

On the arena floor, Kenta and Juice Robinson had a tug of war over the other Wrestle Kingdom briefcase which gives Kenta a shot at the IWGP United States Champion, Jon Mosley. Robinson pushed away the Young Lions who tried to stop them. Kenta turned out Robinson’s lights by clocking him in the head with the briefcase from behind.

“Hey, can you get this piece of s–t out of the ring?” White asked the Young Lions of Juice Robinson’s limp body.

White went on to call out Ibushi who leapt into the ring. When he did, White just took off without saying a word.

A fan of Hiromu Takahashi shows off their festive Carol and Darryl sign. Courtesy: NJPW.

Kota Ibushi will face IWGP Heavyweight Champion and the IWGP Intercontinental Champion, Tetsuya Naito at the first night of Wrestle Kingdom. The winner of that match must face White on night two.

Earlier in the show, Bullet Club’s Yujiro Takahashi, Tanga Loa and Tama Tonga defeated Suzuki-gun’s Douki, Zach Sabre Jr. and Taichi. Tanga Loa and Tama Tonga will battle IWGP Tag Team Champions The Dangerous Tekkers (Zach Sabre Jr. and Taichi) on night one of Wrestle Kingdom.

Douki and Jado got into duel using their illegal weapons. Douki knocked the kendo stick out of Jado’s hands and hit him with his steel staff. Loa pinned Douki with Ape S–t. Loa then held Douki so Jado could beat on him with the kendo stick. Tonga put Zabre Jr. in the Sharpshooter as Loa put a crossface on Taichi. Even Young Lions couldn’t pry them off. Jado happily snapped pics of G.O.D. standing over the champions holding the World Tag League trophies and the title belts.

The Bullet Club team of Chase Owens, Bad Luck Fale also beat the team of Tomoaki Honma and Toru Yano. Chase Owens pinned Honma with the Package Piledriver. Yano dove into the ring to save his KOPW trophy from being smashed by Fale again. Fale and Owens stomped and punched Yano into the mat.

Today and yesterday’s Road at Tokyo events are free to stream and watch on New Japan World.


Road to Tokyo Dome Night Two Event Results


Tomoaki Honma and Toru Yano versus Bullet Club (Chase Owens, Bad Luck Fale)

Winners: Bullet Club (Chase Owens, Bad Luck Fale)

Master Wato, Ryusuke Taguchi and Hiroyoshi Tenzan versus Suzki-gun (Yoshinobu Kanemaru, Minoru Suzuki and El Desperado

Taguchi’s finisher accidentally turns into a double kick in the crotch. An incredulous Taguchi pins Kanemaru. El Desperado complains to the official and to Wato, Taguchi and Tenzan. A befuddled Taguchi is as confused as El Desperado is.

Winners: Master Wato, Ryusuke Taguchi and Hiroyoshi Tenzan

Bullet Club (Yujiro Takahashi, Tanga Loa and Tama Tonga) versus Suzuki-gun (Douki, Zach Sabre Jr. and Taichi)

Winners: Bullet Club (Yujiro Takahashi, Tanga Loa and Tama Tonga)

Los Ingobernables de Japón (Hiromu Takahashi, Sanada and Tetsuya Naito) versus Bullet Club (Taiji Ishimori, Dick Togo and Evil)

Sanada puts Evil to bed early. Courtesy: NJPW.

Togo gets a triple drop kick to the head courtesy of LIJ. Sanada gives Evil his own Everything is Evil, holds him in a Skull End so that Naito can pin Togo with a Destino. Sanada won’t let go of the hold. When he finally does, Evil is in Dreamland.

Winners: Los Ingobernables de Japón (Hiromu Takahashi, Sanada and Tetsuya Naito)

Los Ingobernables de Japón (Bushi and Shingo Takagi) versus Empire (Great-O-Khan and Jeff Cobb)

Shingo shows Cobb what’s on the line at Wrestle Kingdom. Courtesy: NJPW.

Will Ospreay and Bea Priestley come to the ring dressed to the nines to watch the match. They demand seats at ringside. Cobb pins Bushi with a Tour of the Islands. Cobb heaves Takagi out of the ring for good measure. Cobb posed with the Never Openweight Championship before handing it back to Shingo.

“This is yours for now! Do you understand?” shouted Cobb.

Winners: Empire (Great-O-Khan and Jeff Cobb)

Sho, Juice Robinson and Kota Ibushi versus Bullet Club (Gedo, Kenta and Jay White)

Winners: Bullet Club (Gedo, Kenta and Jay White)