It has been a year unlike any other and like every other industry out there pro wrestling has been hit hard but has risen to the challenge as it always does. Here at Slam we are recognizing the best and the worst of 2020 with our annual awards. Like 2020 itself, this year things are a little different. We will be announcing a winner or winners every day leading up to the Best Male and Female Wrestlers on New Years Day. We are also only considering nominees up to the first week in November, which will be our new annual cut-off and start date. The voting by Slammers was held independently and blindly. What we mean by that is none of our staff knew how the other staff members were voting.

Without further ado, the nominees are…

2020 Nominees: Joey Janella, Yoshi-Hashi, EC3, Otis and Moose.


Slammer Pick
 Bob Kapur EC3
 Dale Plummer Joey Janella
 Dave Hillhouse Moose
 Gavin Hillhouse Otis
 John Powell Otis
 Matthew McFarlin Joey Janella
 Matthew Byer Otis
 Nick Tylwalk Otis
 Justin Powell Yoshi-Hashi