It has been a year unlike any other and like every other industry out there pro wrestling has been hit hard but has risen to the challenge as it always does. Here at Slam we are recognizing the best and the worst of 2020 with our annual awards. Like 2020 itself, this year things are a little different. We will be announcing a winner or winners every day leading up to the Best Male and Female Wrestlers on New Years Day. We are also only considering nominees up to the first week in November, which will be our new annual cut-off and start date. The voting by Slammers was held independently and blindly. What we mean by that is none of our staff knew how the other staff members were voting.

Without further ado, the nominees are…

2020 Nominees: Dark Order, The Robert Stone Brand and Retribution.


Slammer Pick
 Bob Kapur Dark Order
 Dale Plummer The Robert Stone Brand
 Dave Hillhouse Retribution
 Gavin Hillhouse Retribution
 John Powell The Robert Stone Brand
 Matthew McFarlin Retribution
 Matthew Byer Retribution
 Nick Tylwalk Retribution
 Justin Powell The Robert Stone Brand