The Chaos faction team of Tomohiro Ishii and Yoshi-Hashi sit at the top of the World Tag League tournament with an undefeated record.

At Day Three emanating from Korakuen Hall, the team defeated the powerhouse Los Ingobernables team of Terrible and Shingo Takagi who surprisingly have failed to win a match thus far.

Los Ingobernables battered Ishii with a Pumping Bomber and a powerbomb yet he still kicked out bringing gasps from the crowd.

As Terrible prepared for the La Terriblina on Ishii, Yoshi-Hashi super kicked him in the back of the head. Ishii blocked a Pumping Bomber from Takagi pushing him into Yoshi-Hashi. Yoshi kicked him in the gut. Ishii hit him with a forearm to the back of the head. Yoshi hit a Code Breaker and Ishii German Suplexed Takagi out of the ring. While Yoshi kept Takagi busy outside of the ring, Ishii pinned Terrible with his brain buster inside the ring.

The winners of World Tag League will face the IWGP Tag Team Champions – Guerrillas of Destiny (Tanga Loa and Tama Tonga) – at Wrestle Kingdom.

In other tournament matches:

Tomoaki Honma and Togi Makabe versus Karl Fredericks and Hirooki Goto

Makabe pinned Fredericks with the King Kong Knee Drop.

Winners: Tomoaki Honma and Togi Makabe.

Yuji Nagata and Manabu Nakanishi versus Jeff Cobb and Mikey Nicholls

Jeff Cobb pinned Nakanishi with Tour of the Islands.

Winners: Jeff Cobb and Mikey Nicholls.

Hiroshi Tanahashi and Toa Henare versus Hiroyoshi Tenzan and Satoshi Kojima

Kojima puts Henare away with his Lariat.

Winners: Hiroyoshi Tenzan and Satoshi Kojima.

Toru Yano and Colt Cabana versus Minoru Suzuki and Lance Archer

Toru Yano and Colt Cabana pull off a great win. Cabana dives on Archer from the top rope. Archer catches him. Yano punches Archer in the “lower abdomen”. Yano and Cabana roll him up for the pin.

Winners: Toru Yano and Colt Cabana.

Kenta and Yujiro Takahashi versus Bad Luck Fale and Chase Owens

In a battle of Bullet Club, Kenta says sorry to Chase before making him submit to the Rings of Saturn.

Winners: Kenta and Yujiro Takahashi.

David Finlay and Juice Robinson versus Taichi and Zack Sabre Jr.

Finlay is pinned by Taichi giving Suzuki-gun the win.

Winners: Taichi and Zack Sabre Jr.

The current standings are:

.demo { border:1px solid #C0C0C0; border-collapse:collapse; padding:5px; } .demo th { border:1px solid #C0C0C0; padding:5px; background:#F0F0F0; } .demo td { border:1px solid #C0C0C0; padding:5px; }

Team Points
 Tomohiro Ishii and Yoshi-Hashi  6
 Juice Robinson and David Finlay  4
 Jeff Cobb and Mikey Nicholls  4
 Hiroyoshi Tenzan and Satoshi Kojima  4
 Kenta and Yujiro Takahashi  4
 Togi Makabe and Tomoaki Honma  4
 Zack Sabre Jr and Taichi  4
 Toru Yano and Colt Cabana  4
 Hiroshi Tanahashi and Toa Henare  2
 Evil and Sanada  2
 Minoru Suzuki and Lance Archer  2
 Hirooki Goto and Karl Fredericks  2
 Bad Luck Fale and Chase Owens  2
 Tama Tonga and Tanga Loa  0
 Yuji Nagata and Manabu Nakanishi  0
 Shingo Takagi and Terrible  0

In other matches:

Bushi and Tetsuya Naito versus Gedo and Jay White

Gedo is blasted with an MX as Naito fights White on the floor. Bushi pins Gedo.

Winners: Bushi and Tetsuya Naito.