Hiromu Takahashi and Taiji Ishimori continued to dominate the B Block in the Best of the Super Juniors tournament on night ten. Both have 12 points each leading Robbie Eagles, Douki and Sho who have ten.

Ishimori defeated Sho to score two more points. Ishimori had Sho in the Bone Lock but Yujiro Takahashi rung the ring bell. Ishimori thought he won. While Sho distracted the official Yujiro leapt onto the apron. Ishimori knocked him off with a handspring kick. Sho low-blowed Ishimori. Ishimori reversed a Shock Arrow into a Bloody Cross for the win.

Before Hiromu Takahashi tangled with Drilla Moloney, Tetsuya Naito came down to join the Japanese commentary team. Robbie Eagles wondered why he didn’t get the same treatment when he joined the English announce team earlier.

Drilla pulls a page out of Bret Hart’s book. Courtesy: NJPW.

Hiromu managed to put a foot on the ropes to escape the Drilla Killa. Moloney pulled Hiromu into the middle of the ring for another try at a pin. Hiromu rolled him up instead for the win.

An angry Drilla put Hiromu in a figure four leglock around a steel post and refused to let go then finally released Hiromu still raging at the loss.

Best of the Super Juniors Standings


Best of the Super Juniors A Block


Best of the Super Juniors Block B


Best of the Super Juniors – Night Ten Results

B Block Match: Dragon Dia versus Ninja Mack 

Dia still doesn’t have a single win in the tournament. Mack wins with a corkscrew kick to the back of the head.

Winner: Ninja Mack 

B Block Match: Douki versus Kushida

Douki continues his charge to the top with a victory over Kushida. Kushida started out hot but now has lost ground. Kushida submits to the Douki Chokie.

Winner: Douki

B Block Match: Taiji Ishimori versus SHO

Winner: Taiji Ishimori

B Block Match: Hiromu Takahashi versus Drilla Moloney

Winner: Hiromu Takahashi

Non Tournament Matches

Kosei Fujita and Robbie Eagles versus Katsuya Murashima and Shoma Kato

An angry Eagles puts the Kato out with a nasty kick to the head.

Winners: Kosei Fujita and Robbie Eagles

Yoshinobu Kanemaru and Yujiro Takahashi versus Clark Connors and Gedo

Yujiro pins Gedo with his DDT.

Winners: Yoshinobu Kanemaru and Yujiro Takahashi

Blake Christian and HAYATA versus El Desperado and Tiger Mask

Christian pins Tiger Mask with a stomp and a Springboard 450 Splash.

Winners: Blake Christian and HAYATA

Titan and Yota Tsuji versus Callum Newman and TJP

Tsuji’s curb stomp from the top rope puts Newman away. On the floor, Titan lays the bad mouth on TJP.

Winners: Titan and Yota Tsuji

BUSHI and Tetsuya Naito versus Kevin Knight and Tomoaki Honma

Bushi and Naito puts on simultaneous submissions. Honma taps to Naito. Bushi refuses to let go of the hold at first.

Winners: BUSHI and Tetsuya Naito