The House of Torture continued their evil ways as Sho took on Kushida on night eight of the Best of the Super Juniors Tournament. Sho addressed Kushida before the match. He explained that they are probably both out of the tournament at this point. Sho doesn’t believe there is any reason for them to fight tonight. The crowd wants a match though.

Sho says if they are going to fight they should do so fairly. While on the floor, Sho immediately goes back on his word by slipping a metal object into his boot. With the official none the wiser Sho kicks Kushida in the leg. Kevin Knight has had enough and comes down to ringside to help his tag team partner. He demands that the official check Sho’s boot. Evil pushes Kevin Knight into the ring. Evil then throws Kushida into the official. Evil and Sho put the boots to a fallen Kushida. Knight fights off both Evil and Sho. Knight ties up Evil on the floor so that Kushida can put Sho in the Hoverboard Lock. Sho taps out.

The other big news out of night eight was that Taiji Ishimori seemed to either injure his shoulder or suffered a concussion in his match with Hiromu Takahashi. The official has no choice but to call the match.

After night eight the standings are Mike Bailey, Lio Rush and Hiromu Takahashi tied for the top spot in Block A with 12 points. Yoh, El Desperado and Master Wato are all tied with 12 points each in Block B.

Best of the Super Junior Standings

Block A

Block B

Best of the Super Junior Results – Night Four


Douki versus Titan

Titan makes Douki submit.

Winner: Titan

Clark Connors versus Yoshinobu Kanemaru

Connors pins Kanemaru with No Chaser.

Winner: Clark Connors

Sho versus Kushida

Winner: Kushida

Bushi versus Master Wato

Wato pins Bushi with a German Suplex.

Winner: Master Wato

Ryusuke Taguchi versus Mike Bailey

Bailey pins Taguchi with a roll-up.

Winner: Mike Bailey

Dan Moloney versus Robbie Eagles

Moloney wins with a Driver Killer.

Winner: Dan Moloney

Lio Rush versus TJP

Rush wins with Final Hour.

Winner: Lio Rush

YOH versus Kevin Knight

Yoh pins Knight with a Direct Drive.

Winner: YOH

Hiromu Takahashi versus Taiji Ishimori

Winner: Hiromu Takahashi (via ref stoppage)

El Desperado versus Francesco Akira

Desperado makes Akira tap out.

Winner: El Desperado