Taiji Ishimori, Lio Rush, Mike Bailey, Robbie Eagles and Yoshinobu Kanemaru are not only at the top of their respective blocks in the Best of the Super Juniors tournament but remain undefeated.

Mike Bailey had to battle through not only his opponent Sho on night two but also Sho’s House of Torture ally, Evil. Sho attacked Bailey with a steel chair as he made his entrance and stomped him down. Sho shoved the official away as he tried to intervene.

Sho smashed Bailey’s bare foot with the steel chair. One kick to the jaw from Bailey though has Sho scrambling out of the ring when they made it there.  A flurry of kicks on the floor drops Sho. As Bailey climbs to the top rope Sho distracts the official. Evil appears out of nowhere crotching Bailey on the top rope.

Evil sticks around to hit Bailey in the stomach with a steel chair. Just as Bailey is about to put Sho away with a kick to the head Evil leaps onto the apron. Bailey tells Evil to get down. Sho sneaks in for a German suplex. The crowd is shocked when Bailey kicks out of a crossarm piledriver.

Evil pulls the official’s leg from the floor tripping him up so Sho can throw Bailey into the official knocking him to the floor. Sho retrieves his wrench and smashes Bailey’s injured foot with it. He then gouges at Bailey’s foot with the wrench. Bailey fights on and rolls up Sho but Evil pulls the official out of the ring. Evil and Sho double team Bailey as TJP on commentary asks: “What are you going to hit him with next? A fork lift?”. Bailey takes out Evil and Sho with spin and thrust kicks. Bailey pins Sho with Ultima Weapon.

Best of the Super Junior Standings

Block A

Block B

Best of the Super Junior Results – Night Two



Man, Kushida cannot do anything right in NJPW since his return. TJP scores the win by turning Kushida’s attempted Hoverboard Lock into a cradle, roll-up.

Winner: TJP

Yoshinobu Kanemaru versus Dan Moloney

Maloney confiscates Kanemaru’s whiskey bottle but the official makes him return the bottle to the corner. Kanemaru gets his revenge for the disrespect by making Moloney tap to his figure four.

Winner: Yoshinobu Kanemaru

Ryusuke Taguchi versus Lio Rush 

Taguchi escapes Final Hour the first time by putting his knees up but not the second time.

Winner: Lio Rush 

Robbie Eagles versus Clark Connors

Eagles can barely stand after a spear from Connors. Eagles was gold bricking though. He catches Connors in a roll-up for the pin.

Winner: Robbie Eagles

Sho versus Mike Bailey

Sho attacks Bailey before the bell even rings. Courtesy: NJPW.

Winner: Mike Bailey

Francesco Akira versus Kevin Knight

Akira wins with a his Fireball knee strike.

Winner: Francesco Akira

Taiji Ishimori versus Titan

Ishimori wins with the Yes Lock.

Winner: Taiji Ishimori

El Desperado versus Bushi

El Desperado steals one with a roll-up.

Winner: El Desperado

Hiromu Takahashi versus DOUKI

Douki takes Hiromu to the floor. Courtesy: NJPW.

Hiromu wins with the Time Bomb.

Winner: Hiromu Takahashi

Yoh versus Master Wato

Yoh wins with The Direct Drive.

Winner: Yoh