It has been a year unlike any other and like every other industry out there pro wrestling has been hit hard but has risen to the challenge as it always does. Here at Slam we are recognizing the best and the worst of 2020 with our annual awards. Like 2020 itself, this year things are a little different. We will be announcing a winner or winners every day leading up to the Best Male and Female Wrestlers on New Years Day. We are also only considering nominees up to the first week in November, which will be our new annual cut-off and start date. The voting by Slammers was held independently and blindly. What we mean by that is none of our staff knew how the other staff members were voting.

Without further ado, the winners are…

2020 Nominees: Wrestle Kingdom, AEW Full Gear, WWE Royal Rumble, AEW Revolution and NXT TakeOver: Portland.

Slammer Pick
 Bob Kapur WWE Royal Rumble
 Dale Plummer NXT TakeOver: Portland
 Dave Hillhouse WWE Royal Rumble
 Gavin Hillhouse Wrestle Kingdom
 John Powell Wrestle Kingdom
 Matthew McFarlin AEW Revolution
 Matthew Byer WWE Royal Rumble
 Nick Tylwalk NXT TakeOver: Portland
 Justin Powell NXT TakeOver: Portland