The go-home show for NJPW’s Power Struggle event this Saturday was more about the storylines than the bouts themselves.

This weekend’s card is as follows:

  • Toru Yano versus Zack Sabre Jr. – KOPW2020 Championship Match (No Time Limit)
  • Minoru Suzuki versus Shingo Takagi – Never Openweight Championship Match
  • Kazuchika Okada versus The Great O-Khan
  • Kenta defends his contract to challenge the IWGP US Heavyweight Champion against Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Kota Ibushi defends his Wrestle Kingdom contact against Jay White
  • Tetsuya Naito versus Evil for both the IWGP Heavyweight and IWGP Intercontinental Championships

KOPW2020 Champion Toru Yano pushed forward his feud with Zack Sabre Jr. by entering the ring after the Dangerous Tekkers successfully defended their IWGP Tag Team Championships against Chaos’s YOSHI-HASHI and Hirooki Goto. He ripped off all of the turnbuckles only to be slammed into one of them by The World’s Most Electrifying Wrestler.

Saddled with another Young Lion as his partner, Kazuchika Okada went nuts on Great-O-Khan slapping on the Money Clip after their match was over. Khan fought back to his feet using his claw hold.

Will Ospreay super kicked Okada in the back of the head. Khan slammed Okada to the mat.

Will gives Okada a reality check. Courtesy: NJPW.

“You are nothing like you once were! You were not a brother to me! This man is a brother to me! He is going to destroy you and you are going to go away! Nobody wants you here anymore! They want the Great O-Khan!” yelled Ospreay as Khan stood over Okada.

Never Openweight Champion Minoru Suzuki didn’t take Suzuki-gun’s loss to Los Ingobernables de Japón very well. He nailed Shingo Takagi with a steel chair and a Gotch Style Piledriver. He then put him in a Boston Crab refusing to break the hold. Suzuki laughed as he stomped Takagi and posed over him with the Never Openweight belt.

Jay White made his intensions known as he stole Kota Ibushi’s Wrestle Kingdom briefcase. Before he did though, he and Kenta bashed both Ibushi and Tanahashi over the head. White hit Ibushi with the Wrestle Kingdom briefcase and Kenta bashed The Ace with the IWGP US Heavyweight Championship contract briefcase.

NJPW also announced the competitors for this year’s Best of the Super Juniors 2020 tournament during the show.

They are:

  • Ryusuke Taguchi
  • Master Wato
  • Sho
  • Robbie Eagles
  • Hiromu Takahashi
  • Bushi
  • El Desperado
  • Yoshinobu Kanemaru
  • Douki
  • Taiji Ishimori

The tournament will run from November 15 to December 11 in conjunction with the World Tag League tournament. The competitors will participate in a single block with the top two finishers battling it out in the finals.

Road to Power Struggle Night Two Results


Yota Tsuji Versus Gabriel Kidd

Kidd reverses Tsuji’s roll-up. Tsuji argues with the official but no dice there. Kidd tells Tsuji to shove off. These two are the future of the promotion.

Winner: Gabriel Kidd

Yuya Uemura, Kazuchika Okada versus Empire (Great-O-Khan, Will Ospreay)

Are the other members of Chaos too scared to face off against Empire? Why is Okada teaming with Young Lions? Well, with a Young Lion in the mix you know how this is going to end. Uemura is thrown out of the ring so that Empire can beat the snot out of Okada. Uemura is put away in short order.

Winners: Empire (Great-O-Khan, Will Ospreay)

Los Ingobernables de Japón (Bushi, Hiromu Takahashi and Shingo Takagi) versus Suzuki-gun (Yoshinobu Kanemaru, El Desperado and Minoru Suzuki)

Suzuki softens up Shingo. Courtesy: NJPW.

Takagi reminds Suzuki that he is coming to reclaim that Never Openweight Championship. Takagi hoists Kanemaru right over his head and into a Made in Japan drop. It looked a bit sloppy with Kanemaru landing on his neck. Hope he is okay.

Winners: Los Ingobernables de Japón (Bushi, Hiromu Takahashi and Shingo Takagi)

Tomoaki Honma, Hiroshi Tanahashi and Kota Ibushi versus Bullet Club (Chase Owens, Kenta and Jay White)

White pins Honma with Blade Runner.

Winners: Bullet Club (Chase Owens, Kenta and Jay White)

Los Ingobernables de Japón (Sanada and Tetsuya Naito) versus Bullet Club (Yujiro Takahashi and Evil)

Naito takes Yujiro’s pimp stick away from him. Naito and the official fight over it. Naito pins Yujiro with Destino. Naito is bleeding pretty badly from the mouth.

Winners: Los Ingobernables de Japón (Sanada and Tetsuya Naito)

Chaos (YOSHI-HASHI and Hirooki Goto versus Dangerous Tekkers (Taichi and Zack Sabre Jr.) – IWGP Tag Team Championship Match

Dangerous Tekkers double team Yoshi-Hashi to retain the belts.

Winners: …and still IWGP Tag Team Champions… Dangerous Tekkers.