Two matches. Two wins. Jon Moxley, Juice Robinson and Tomohiro Ishii have yet to be beaten in B Block at NJPW’s G1 Tournament.

Moxley relied on his hardcore, smash mouth style to frustrate Jeff Cobb and offset his strength advantage. Moxley even resorted to biting Cobb’s eye socket. A running knee to the face and a Death Rider off the ropes force-fed Cobb his second loss of the tournament.

Perhaps because of losing the IWGP United States Championship to Moxley, Robinson has shown a new attitude and new fire in the G1 tournament. Robinson muscled past powerhouse Shingo Takagi and now has pushed past another bull in Hirooki Goto. Goto blocked a Left Hand of God with a head butt but the second set him up for Pulp Friction.

Tempers between Los Ingobernables de Japón members and former tag team champions Evil and Sanada boiled over following their and Bushi’s win over Ren Narita, Toa Henare and Tomoaki Honma.

Evil and Sanada attempt to outsmart each other. Photo: NJPW.

Evil and Sanada stared each other down before stepping back into the ring to have their hands raised in victory by the official. Bushi left the ring glaring back at them from the floor. Once Sanada turned his back on Evil, he grabbed Sanada. Sanada countered Everything is Evil with Skull End but Evil broke out of the deadly submission hold. The two left the ring going their separate ways.

Evil and Sanada will face each other in the G1 tournament on Thursday.

In other tournament matches:

Toru Yano versus Shingo Takagi

Yano attempted to fool the official into thinking Shingo hit him with a steel chair. A Pumping Bomber takes out Yano.

Winner: Shingo Takagi.

Tomohiro Ishii Versus Jay White

Despite the distractions caused by Gedo Ishii hit the Sliding Lariat and the Brainbuster for the win and two points.

Winner: Tomohiro Ishii.

Tetsuya Naito Versus Taichi

Taichi brains Natio with the Iron Claw. Photo: NJPW.

Taichi went for the Iron Glove while Kanemaru distracted the official. Taichi clobbered Naito with it pinning him with the Last Ride.

Winner: Taichi.

In other matches:

Jyushin Thunder Liger and Kota Ibushi defeated Yota Tsuji and Shota Umino. Ibushi made Tsuji submit to a half crab.

Los Ingobernables de Japón (Sanada, Evil and Bushi) beat Ren Narita, Toa Henare and Tomoaki Honma. An MX from Bushi pinned Ren Narita.

Suzuki-gun (Yoshinobu Kanemaru, Minoru Suzuki, Lance Archer and Zack Sabre Jr.) defeated Karl Fredericks, Clark Connors, Kenta and Hiroshi Tanahashi. Kanemaru put away Connors with Deep Impact.

Chaos (Yoshi-Hashi and Kazuchika Okada) beat Bullet Club (Chase Owens and Bad Luck Fale). Okada pinned Owens with Rainmaker.