El Desperado and Hiromu Takahashi lead the Best of the Super Juniors Tournament as it heads to its conclusion. Each now has 13 points. Desperado defeated the veteran Ryusuke Taguchi on night ten and Takahashi defeated Douki, who remains in last place with only four points.

There are only a few more nights each of the BOSJ and World Tag League tournaments left. The winner of the BOSJ tournament will secure a shot for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship at Wrestle Kingdom while the winners of World Tag League will secure a a match for the IWGP Tag Team Championship at Wrestle Kingdom.

NJPW BOSJ Night Ten Results

BOSJ Standings
Name Score
El Desperado 13
Hiromu Takahashi  13
Sho 12
Robbie Eagles 12
Yoh 12
Taiji Ishimori  12
El Phantasmo  10
Ryusuke Taguchi 8
Yoshinobu Kanemaru 8
Bushi 8
Master Wato 8
Douki 4


Master Wato versus Bushi – BEST OF THE SUPER Jr. 28 TOURNAMENT MATCH

Wato pins Bushi with his corkscrew senton bomb.

Winner: Master Wato

Yoshinobu Kanemaru versus Robbie Eagles – BEST OF THE SUPER Jr. 28 TOURNAMENT MATCH

Kanemaru submits to the Robinson Special.

Winner: Robbie Eagles

El Phantasmo versus Yoh – BEST OF THE SUPER Jr. 28 TOURNAMENT MATCH

Phantasmo does a flip off the top rope hurting his knee. Yoh gets the win with his bridging roll-up.

Winner: Yoh

Taiji Ishimori versus Sho – BEST OF THE SUPER Jr. 28 TOURNAMENT MATCH

Sho crawls over to retrieve his wrench. Ishimori stops him with a running knee strike before he can use it. Ishimori grabs the wrench, puts it in his boot and grabs the NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship belt. He throws it to Sho and falls on the mat faking being hit with it. Ishimori tries to use the ropes for leverage in pinning Sho but the official kicks his foot off the ropes kicking the wrench and hurting his foot. Ishimori mule kicks Sho in the “lower abdomen” with the wrench in his boot rolling him up for the win.

Winner: Taiji Ishimori

Ryusuke Taguchi versus El Desperado – BEST OF THE SUPER Jr. 28 TOURNAMENT MATCH

Taguchi submits to Numero Dos.

Winner: Ryusuke Taguchi


Hiromu pins Douki with a Time Bomb.

Winner: Hiromu Takahashi