It has been a year unlike any other and like every other industry out there pro wrestling has been hit hard but has risen to the challenge as it always does. Here at Slam we are recognizing the best and the worst of 2020 with our annual awards. Like 2020 itself, this year things are a little different. We will be announcing a winner or winners every day leading up to the Best Male and Female Wrestlers on New Years Day. We are also only considering nominees up to the first week in November, which will be our new annual cut-off and start date. The voting by Slammers was held independently and blindly. What we mean by that is none of our staff knew how the other staff members were voting.

Without further ado, the nominees are…

2020 Nominees: Randy Orton versus Edge, Tetsuya Naito versus Evil, The Mysterio Family versus Seth Rollins, Eric Young vs. Rich Swann and Randy Orton versus Drew McIntyre.


Slammer Pick
 Bob Kapur The Mysterio Family versus Seth Rollins
 Dale Plummer Randy Orton versus Drew McIntyre
 Dave Hillhouse The Mysterio Family versus Seth Rollins
 Gavin Hillhouse Tetsuya Naito versus Evil
 John Powell Tetsuya Naito versus Evil
 Matthew McFarlin Tetsuya Naito versus Evil
 Matthew Byer Randy Orton versus Edge
 Nick Tylwalk Randy Orton versus Drew McIntyre
 Justin Powell Randy Orton versus Edge